Ian Hodgson & Co Painters and Decorators
Ian Hodgson & Co Painters and Decorators

Testimonials

We aim to provide a reliable service and ensure our customers are happy with our end result.  During our 30 years in busines, we have a database of our 500 returning customers.

 

Here are some of their feedback on jobs completed.

Excellent  06/03/2016

Ian was very kind, patient with my busy schedule and unplanned commitments, cheaper than other painters/decorators I spoke with and did an excellent job as quickly as it could possibly be done!  Furthermore, he came across honest and diligent.  I recommend his service hands down and I will definitely be referring to him in the future.

You can't go wrong with Ian.  22/02/2016

We had a number of rooms and windows painted by Ian Hodgson some months ago.  He was very reliable and thorough and did an excellent job.  He fitted in with our request to have the work done while we were on holiday,  We have never dealt with a better tradesman.

Edinburgh  14/02/2016

Good timekeeper, keeps in touch, tidy.  Pleased with work done.

Reliable, tidy and professional job  22/01/2016

I would have no hesitation in recommending Ian Hodgson.

Professional and reliable  05/11/2015

Ian has always done a fantastic job for us.  He is reliable and always gives great value for money.  He is not the cheapest in the area but you get a professional job done.  Very pleasant to deal with and always gets back to you.

Great job, on budget and on time  23/07/2015

Ian turned up on time for prepared job.  He gave good advice and finish.  He worked around my time constraints and produced a high quality job on time and on budget.  Not cheapest quote but good value for money.

Edinburgh  07/06/2015

I chose Ian due to recommendations on Which.  He responded promptly to my enquiry.  He was very flexible as I was able to choose which days suited me best to have the work done.  There was no problem working around or moving furniture out of the room.  The job was completed on time and there was no mess to clear up afterwards.  I would have no hesitation in using Ian in the future as I was very satisfied with the end result.

Delighted!  05/06/2015

I chose Ian's firm because of the Which? recommendation. I found the whole process, from initial contact to quote to completion of the work, was very professional.  Ian arrived exactly on time every day and carried out the work efficiently and tidily.  All in all having work done in private home caused minimal impact which was a great relief!  I would certainly use Ian's firm again and recommend him to other.  Thank you, Ian.

Which? Local Review  27/02/2015

Just had another 2 rooms painted by Ian and am extremely happy with his work.  Always arrives at the times he states and completes the work within his timescale.  Pleasant and helpful - even good at suggesting paint colours when I was undecided.  Thoroughly recommend him.

Midlothian  02/02/2015

Ian has decorated four rooms for us in the past year.  He is highly skilled professional who gives excellent advice.  He is reliable in keeping appointments and prompt in sending estimates.  He gives accurate estimates of starting dates and length of time the job takes and sticks to dates given.  Ian is extremely hard working and works in a clean organised way ensuring the least disruption.  We are absolutely delighted with the high standard of the finished work.

Very satisfactory workmanship  27/01/2015

Could not be faulted.  First class workmanship, completed on schedule and perfect cleanliness on completion.  Will certainly employ him for future work.

Recommended without a doubt  12/01/2015

Papered and designed almost the whole house.  He is brilliant, punctual and extremely trustworthy.  I give him a key.  Highly recommended.

Which? Local Review  22/11/2014

Just had 2 rooms decorated by Ian - extremely pleased with his work.  He arrived at the times he stated and carried out very good quality work in a pleasant, clean and tidy manner.  His price was reasonable.  I'll be very happy to use him for more rooms next year.

Which? Local Review  30/10/2014

Ian just decorated our bedroom at very short notice given I was asking if it could be done on a week's notice before our baby arrived.  He was prompt, efficient and very flexible in terms of timing given the other work he had on.  Price was reasonable and room done really quickly.  My calls and texts were always answered promptly and he did not reschedule which was a problem I had with a previous decorator.  Friendly and helpful and would have no hesitation in recommending.

Which? Local Review  12/05/2014

Ian Hodgson has just painted my wooden porch which has many small panes of glass.  His quotation was promptly given and very reasonable.  He has provided a professional service, and has done an excellent job.  He is pleasant and helpful and I shall certainly ask him to undertake future painting work on my property.

Which? Local Review  23/03/2014

We have just had our first job completed by Ian and will be using him again.  The quality of work was good, it was done when promised and it was not cheap but good value for money.

Which? Local Review  31/10/2011

Mr Hodgson does an excellent job at reasonable cost.  He is extremely reliable, conscientious and tidy.  He has been working for me for about 12 years.

 

 

 

 

For a Quotation without Obligation, call us now!

Tel: 0131 441 6524

Ian Hodgson & Co 

Painters and Decorators

 

8 Fernielaw Avenue

Edinburgh

EH13 0EE 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Ian Hodgson & Co Painters and Decorators